Daniel / Other Stuff / Violet

A Mom Who Loves Words

My husband knows me so well.

He knows that I need words in my life… words that uplift, encourage, affirm and challenge.  Words speak more to me than just about anything else.

Which is why, this year, I received the best Mother’s Day present I could ask for:  The words of my children.

Fernando casually interviewed the kids over the course of a few days, writing down the reasons they said they love me.  And he displayed them beautifully, artistically, in a way that I’d see them first thing on Mother’s Day morning.

Honestly, I’m considering leaving them up all year.

IMG_9805IMG_9842IMG_9816IMG_9829IMG_9835IMG_9840IMG_9828IMG_9827

One thought on “A Mom Who Loves Words

Leave a Reply

