Hair / Violet

Braided Fancy Updo

I suppose we have been in the mood for off-the-neck styles lately, probably because summer has got it’s foot in the door in Phoenix.

This one evolved from something completely different I had in mind.  In fact, this is the first time in my history with hair that I mentally picked up hair thinking “flat twist” and looked down a minute later to see that my fingers had cornrowed instead.  This means two things:

1) I’m finally feeling comfortable with corn rows.  (This took years, people.)

2) My subconscious must have better ideas for styles than I do.  Not that I’m complaining.  We love this style.

The step by step instructions are here, on my favorite hair blog of all time:  Chocolate Hair, Vanilla Care.

It’s always an honor to be featured in a guest post (and Violet LOVES that lots of moms/daughters get to look at her photos and styles and learn how to do hair!  She asks me to put her photos on the computer so other little girls can wear the same styles.  Adorable.)

Leave a Reply

