Daniel / Violet

A Good Excuse for Photos

I don’t participate in photo contests as a general rule, but there is one I have entered a few times now – Matilda Jane Photo Love.  More than anything, it’s a great excuse to get my kiddos dolled up and get some stellar images of them for the memory books.  Or blogs.

We borrowed a Matilda Jane dress from a friend and headed up to my favorite desert spot to play a bit.  The kids are amazing when it comes to photos – as long as I explain what I need (and what kind of reward they will get!) we end up having a really good time together.

Here were my final “top 8” of Violet for the contest submission.

But here are a few of my favorites of both kiddos…

Leave a Reply

